Galesburg Public Library

Board of Trustees

Regular Meetings: The board of trustees meets monthly on the first Thursday at 4:30 pm in the Sanderson Room at the library. The meetings are open to the public. Click here for the list of meeting dates in the current year. Board meeting minutes and agenda are available on this page and at the library.

Latest Board Meeting Agenda(s):  August 4 Board Meeting

  • Laurie Muelder, President (2021-2024)
  • Steven Bailey (2022–2025)
  • Craig Conolly (2020–2023)
  • Heather Hellenga (2021-2024)
  • Mary Phillips (2022–2025)
  • Martin Reichel (2020–2023)
  • Judith Thorn (2022–2025)
  • Sarah Brakenbury (2021-2024)
  • Roger Williamson (2020–2023)

All full terms are for three years, beginning on July 1 and ending on June 30. The board may be contacted via email at

Trustees | Archived Minutes

The Galesburg Public Library Board of Trustees retains at least the past 60 days of archived meeting minutes on the website, found below: